Noto Sans Symbols (NotoSansSymbols-Regular.ttf from Noto-hinted)

Clearly, this font does not cover any languages. But it provides currency symbols among its other symbols. Everything except the symbols themselves is in Noto Sans.

This document was prepared using X½MEX and fontspec. Depending on the font, missing glyphs will be replaced either by nothing at all (occasional fonts do that), a blank space, an empty box, or some other symbol indicating a missing glyph.

## 1 Symbols

Cedi (Ghana)

## 1.1 Currency Symbols

Many countries have symbols for their currencies, but for some of these the symbol will be in Noto Sans itself. For Indian scripts, the rupee symbols will be in the fonts for scripts themselves (they differ). In alphabetic order:

₦ Naira (Nigeria)

□ Cent (many places)  # Colon (Costa Rica, El Salvador)  © Cruzeiro (Brazil)  □ Dollar (many places)  ₫ Dong (Vietnam)  € Euro  ₴ Hryvnia (Ukraine)  ↑ Manat (Azerbaijan)	□ Pound Sterling  ₽ Rouble (Russia)  〒 Tenge (Kazakhstan)  ₺ Turkish Lira  ₩ Won (Korea)  □ Yen (Japan)
1.2 Other symbols in text	
□ Copyright □ Dagger □ Double Dagger □ Per mille □ Pilcrow	☐ Registered ☐ Section ™ Trademark